1. Home
  2. Events
  3. iLEAD Convocation 2018- Experience the Mystery Onboard

iLEAD Convocation 2018- Experience the Mystery Onboard


Event On : 14 Jul 2018

Themed on a voyage in the sea that came to a glorious end at the end of 3 years the iLEAD Convocation 2018 was one of the most exciting events of the month at iLEAD. The campus was decorated in the maritime theme of a fictional ship called Aloha and the items used for decorating the campus included – treasure boxes, anchors and numerous other elements of ship.

iLEAD Chairman, Mr Pradip Chopra and chief guest of the event Prof Aloke Kumar, an accomplished communications professor, author, editor, scholar and an Associate Professor IIMC and a Faculty Member at the University of Calcutta addressed the passing out batch of B.Sc 2015-18 and M.Sc 2016-18. Teachers of each batch had also prepared messages for the students of both media and management batches which were presented through videos. Head of Academics Dr Debasis Ray and iLEAD Executive Director Ms Pragya Chopra also presided over the convocation ceremony.

Apart from the felicitation of each student of both the batches there were also special awards and prizes for each batch

Student of the Year Award: Namrata Sah

Best Overall Attendance Award: Arusha Hassan

Disciplined Student Award: Mehul Agarwal

Best Performance in Academics: Mehul Agarwal

Passing out students Anushree Pradhan, Mehul Agarwal and Jaya Bhatra shared some of their experiences of their college years with the crowd as well.

The celebrations continued with dance presentation by students and the lunch session.

The second half of the day was convocation for BBA students. The chief guest for BBA convocation was the head of Keventers, Mr Mahendra Kumar Jalan, Mr MK Jalan, a noted industrialist, is the chairman of the Keventer Group, a Kolkata based business conglomerate with business across varied industries like food processing and real estate.

The convocation ceremony was also graced with the presence of Vice Chancellor of MAKAUT Prof Saikat Maitra. The ceremony had its usual proceedings of certificates being handed over to the students along with some special awards presented to students:

Best Attendance Award - Vishnu Kejriwal

Most Disciplined Student Award - Anushka Shankar

Best Performance in Academics -Siddhi Mehrotra

Best Contribution in Sports - Anirban Das

Best Contribution in Co-curricular Activity - Anushka Upasak

Students who shared their experience and insights were Anushka Shankar, Siddharth Srivastav, Anushka Upasak and Siddhi Mehrotra.

A dance performance and evening food added to the charm of the day. The event ended with the hope that the students passing out of the institute will make their mark in the society as leaders, entrepreneurs and developing agents of the society.

Event Video

Connect with us