1. Home
  2. Events
  3. Farewell 2016

Farewell 2016


Event On : 17 May 2016

iLEAD saw the final year batches of B.Sc, BBA (both 2013-2016) and M.Sc (2014-2016) making the most of the farewell party on the evening of 14th May, organized particularly for them in the  auditorium. The theme being retro, students had turned up in their sartorial best of yesteryear fashion. Upon entering, final batch students registered their names in the reception area and were handed a gift bag each. The entire campus looked resplendent in balloons and big frames made of cardboard meant for taking selfies. The retro scooter deserves a special mention for it served as the hottest zone for photo maniacs!
Renowned Bengali singer and national award winner, Mr. Rupankar Bagchi belted out some of his popular numbers at the beginning.
iLEAD’s Chairperson, Mr. Pradip Chopra, spoke few kind words of motivation and appreciation before the event began formally.  The Principal, Dr. Debamitra Mitra recounted the good old times with the students, before bidding them adieu.  Following that, the ceremony kicked off with foot tapping songs, which had the seniors grooving on the stage. There were fun moments in the form of one-liners and witty jokes, besides the usual song and dance program.
The presenters had made use of the retro theme in a humorous way as one of them turned up in an iconic attire of some famous Bollywood movie at every interval and intruded the other emcee with the ubiquitous lines of that film. The impersonations included Gabbar to Devdas and even Salman Khan’s old films in a parody which left the audience in splits.
Next was the awards session where various trophies were given out to the seniors in different categories. Aamir Aslam and Agnik Bhattacharjee of BBA 6 won the Mr. Photogenic Award, while Shivangi Singh of the same class was the female recipient. Other award winners included Student Council President Jai Mehra (Mr. Stylebaaz), Secretary Yash Kariwal (Jury Award - Teacher's favourite), Shreya Jaiswal (Ms. Stylebaaz),Uma Saraswat (Best Dancer), Faiz Ariff (Mr. Dramebaaz), Adiba Kadir (Ms. Dramebaaz), Nikita Baid (Gossip Queen) and Jatin Agarwal (Mr. Funnybone). Student Council Vice President Chandan Sahoo was honoured with the iLEAD Mushkil Aasan (Lifetime Achievement Award), with a standing ovation from one and all present.
The awards session ended with each of the senior sections handing out artworks they had made for the college which represented the unity of each class and a photo session of each class ensued.
Dinner was served in the rooftop restaurant, Casablanca.
After dinner, it was time for the final event- the DJ night. The DJ had set up his equipments in the auditorium and as everyone gathered, the party started in full swing with a collection of the best retro dance music.
Connect with us