1. Home
  2. Events
  3. Adrenaline 2018

Adrenaline 2018


Event On : 18 Jan 2018

The city’s biggest inter college sports fest Adrenaline 2018 took place from 18th – 20th January at iLEAD Sports Complex with an overwhelming response and participation from 17 reputed colleges. Adrenaline 2018 was presented with exclusive radio partner 91.9 Friends FM, Privilege Card Partner YUP Card, Jersey Partner You Are Next, Cold Beverage Partner Guruji, Beverage & Trophy Partner Coca Cola, Quick Bite Partner Domino’s Pizza. The participating colleges this year were Ashutosh College, Bangabasi College, Bhawanipore Education Society College, Heritage Academy Of Kolkata, IIHM, IISWBM, Institute Of Advance Management, Institute Of Engineering And Management, Institute Of Hotel Management, JDBI, Jyotirmoy School of Law, Shyamaprasad Law College, St. Xavier’s College, Techno India, THK India, Unitedworld School Of Business, Amity University and the host of Adrenaline iLEAD. The chief guests present to inaugurate the occasion were, Mr. Yan Law – CEO of Premiere Soccer schools, Jimmy Tangree – Head of 91.9 Friends FM, iLEAD’s Executive director Ms. Pragya Chopra and Jersey Sponsor Mr. Adnan Ali who is the owner of Café You are Next, Kolkata. For three days intense sporting battles took place at the Sports Complex that included Basketball, Football (Men & Women Category), Table Tennis, and Tug of War, Kabaddi, Fitness Mania, Chess, Carom and Pool. The grand conclusion of Adrenaline was graced by Mr. Suvendro Mullick, a veteran in horse polo, who has been playing the sport since 1980 and Mr. Dipak Lal, a cycle polo player since 1995, currently the CCFC Cyle Polo Team Captain. Together, both of them have founded the West Bengal Cycle Polo Association, Mr. Arnab Raha, a national level Darts Player, who is a multiple-time national singles & doubles champion and who represented India at the 20th World Darts Federation’s Darts world cup 2015.


Here’s the list of Runners and Winners for Adrenaline 2018:


  Runners Up Winners
Chess Ashutosh College iLEAD
Carom Bangabasi College Bangabasi College
Table Tennis Bhawanipur College Bhawanipur College
Tug of War   IEM
Kabaddi   Bhawanipur College
Fitness Mania   iLEAD
Basketball – Women IEM JDBI
Basketball – Men JDBI BESC
Cricket – Women iLEAD JDBI
Cricket – Men THK Jain IIHM
Football – Women iLEAD St. Xavier’s College
Football – Men   Bhawanipur College St. Xavier’s College


The Best College Award was bagged by Bhawanipore Education Society College.

Event Video

Connect with us