Advisory Board

We are an ambitious and innovative college with a bold and strategic vision located in a beautiful and thriving capital city of West Bengal, Kolkata. The Institute of Leadership, Entrepreneurship and Development (iLEAD), is affiliated to UGC recognized Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University formerly known as West Bengal University of Technology. iLEAD has rated the fourth best media school in the country by KPMG. We provide an educationally outstanding experience for our students.


The institute has been started its Journey since 2010. iLEAD’s advisory Board is a mix of renowned educationists and prominent industrialists. It includes ex-Vice-Chancellors of well-known universities of West Bengal, University of Kolkata and Viswa Bharati. The long experiences of the principals of some of the eminent colleges in Kolkata such as St Xavier’s and JD Birla, are also put together to give impetus to diverse thoughts and views, in order to make iLEAD an unmatched institute. Directors of several management institutes, senior media professionals, successful entrepreneurs and businessmen are also part of the governing board.


Chairperson Pradip Chopra

CMD - PS Group President - PS Srijan Education Foundation

Shri Shikshayatan College. Secretary, Managing Committee, Ballygunj Shiksha Sadan S

Management Representative R. N. Aggarwal Director - Srijan Group Secretary - PS Srijan Education Foundation
Eminent Educationists Dr. Sujit Kumar Basu Ex Vice-Chancellor Calcutta University
Dr. Asis Banerjee Ex Vice-Chancellor, Viswa Bharati University, Shantiniketan; Senior Professor of IIM-C for over 23 years.
Fr. Dr. Felix Raj Principal - St. Xaviers' College
Dr. R. P. Banerjee Director - Eastern Institute of Integrated Learning & Management (EIILM)
G. K. Khaitan President, Managing Committee, Shri Shikshayatan College. Secretary, Managing Committee, Ballygunge Siksha Sadan
Dr. Priyankar Raha Professor, BHU
Dr. A.N Rai Scientist F, DST, Ministry of Science and Technology
Dr. Debiprosad Duari Director, Researcher‐ Academic, M.P.Birla Institute of Fundamental Research
Dr. Tanya Das Professor‐Bose Institute
Dr. J.P. Bandhapadhaya Emeritus Professor, Institute of Radio Physics &; Electronics, C.U
Mr. Shyamal Kumar Chakroborty Ex- Scientist G, DST, Ministry of Science and Technology
Connect with us